National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)
NIH…Turning Discovery Into Health

Información en Español

Health Topics A-Z

Division of Intramural Research Staff


Scientific Director: M. Catherine Bushnell, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-451-2026

Lab Principal Investigators:
Lauren Y. Atlas, Ph.D., Tenure-Track Investigator
Yarimar Carrasquillo, Ph.D., Tenure-Track Investigator
Alex Chesler, Ph.D., Tenure-Track Investigator

Simon Arango, Summer Student Trainee
Yonatan Arnold, Special Volunteer
Lauren Banker, Summer Student
Arnab Barik, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Lucy Bauer, Postbac IRTA
Laura Case, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Valerie Cotton, Postbac IRTA
Troy Dildine, Postbac IRTA
Linda Ellison-Dejewski, M.S.N., C.R.N.P., Senior Nurse Practitioner
Adeline Ge, M.D., O.M.D., L. Ac., Senior Chinese Medicine Consultant
Nima Ghitani, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
John Gracely, Postbac IRTA
Latoya Hyson, Biologist
Claire Laubacher, Postbac IRTA
Bethany Leidi, Summer Student
Claire Le Pichon, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Julia Licholai, Postbac IRTA
Xunxian Liu, Ph.D., Biologist
Lucie Low, M.Sc., Ph.D., Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow
Dominik Mischkowski, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Esther Palacios-Barrios, Postbac IRTA Fellow
Scott Parker, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Mark Pitcher, M.Sc., Ph.D., Visiting Fellow
Martin Rasmussen, Intern
Emily Richards, Postbac IRTA
Chrissy Sandman, Postbac Research Assistant
Bethany Sauls, Summer Student
Gary Soroosh, Summer Student Trainee
Caitlin Stavish, Special Volunteer
Marcin Szczot, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Farid Tarum, Postbac IRTA
Daniela Velasquez, Special Volunteer
Brian Walitt, M.D., Director, Clinical Pain Research
Binquan Wang, M.S., Ph.D., MRI Data Analyst
Torri Wilson, Lab Manager

Intramural division staff

This page last modified October 21, 2015